Keswick Film Club - Spring 2019

Spring 2019

Select Another Programme    
The Guardians Sunday 6th January 5:30 PM The Guardians Women left to run the farm while the men go to war
The Wild Pear Tree Sunday 13th January 4:30 PM The Wild Pear Tree A would-be writer tries to find his place in the world
Columbus Sunday 20th January 5:00 PM Columbus Boy meets girl...and the buildings of Columbus
Anchor and Hope Sunday 27th January 5:00 PM Anchor and Hope Girl and girl...and a boy...on a boat
1945 Sunday 3rd February 5:00 PM 1945 Two men step off the train into a guilt-ridden town
Waru Sunday 10th February 5:00 PM Waru Eight women’s views of a Maori boy’s death
Widows Sunday 17th February 5:00 PM Widows Steve McQueen's take on a feminist heist movie
Colette Sunday 24th February 5:00 PM Colette Keira Knightley is the famous French novelist
20th Keswick Film Festival Thursday 28th February 6:00 PM 20th Keswick Film Festival Thursday 28th February - Sunday 3rd March
The Hate U Give Sunday 10th March 5:00 PM The Hate U Give White cop kills black boy
Burning Sunday 17th March 5:00 PM Burning Is his mistrust justified, or is it just jealousy?
Return of the Hero Sunday 24th March 5:00 PM Return of the Hero She created a myth; what happens when he returns?
If Beale Street Could Talk Sunday 31st March 5:00 PM If Beale Street Could Talk A woman fights for her falsely arrested man
Select Another Programme    
Brochure Spring 2019
Brochure
Download PDF (0.87 Mb)

Find A Film

Search over 1150 films in the Keswick Film Club archive.


Film Festival

Festival Logo

28 Feb - 3 Mar 2019


Friends

KFC is friends with Caldbeck Area Film Society and Brampton Film Club and members share benefits across all organisations


Awards

Keswick Film Club won the Best New Film Society at the British Federation Of Film Societies awards in 2000.

Since then, the club has won Film Society Of The Year and awards for Best Programme four times and Best Website twice.

We have also received numerous Distinctions and Commendations in categories including marketing, programming and website.

Talking Pictures Talking Pictures The KFC Newsletter
Links Explore the internet with Keswick Film Club
Find Us On Facebook